ESCAPE. CREATE. CELEBRATE.


Be part of the ultimate quilting adventure in Madison, one of the nation’s most popular cities and a great place to enjoy the beginnings of autumn in the Midwest. Located among beautiful lakes and parks, the city offers unparalleled shopping, dining and recreational opportunities, and the perfect getaway for quilting enthusiasts—Quilt Expo 2017, Sept. 7, 8, and 9.

Whether a seasoned quilter, a novice or just curious to learn more about quilting, all quilting buffs will thoroughly enjoy this opportunity to learn, laugh and draw inspiration from quilting masters who will share their ideas and expertise.

Presented by Wisconsin Public Television (WPT) with Nancy Zieman, Quilt Expo is designed to capture and revitalize the creative quilting spirit.

Read about the 2016 Show Highlights



QUILT EXHIBIT

Quilt Contest Exhibit

Enjoy the juried and judged Quilt Contest exhibit. View award-winning quilts made by local, regional and national quilters.

Special Quilt Exhibit

Stroll through this beautiful exhibit of quilts on loan from groups throughout the country. Entrance to all quilt exhibits is included in admission.



STAGE PRESENTATIONS


Join us for a 30–45 minute stage presentation. Learn how to use the latest tools and quilting notions. Stage presentations take place in the vendor mall and are included in admission. There are 24 presentations from which to choose.



COMMUNITY SERVICE PROJECT

Quilt to Give, 9 a.m.–3 p.m. daily

Last year at Quilt Expo, 15 bed-size quilts were generously donated to the Quilt to Give community service project. Plus an additional 12 quilts were stitched and completed by Quilt Expo attendees. All of these quilts were donated to Enchanted Makeovers and Domestic Abuse Intervention Services (DAIS).

Baby Lock will again sponsor Quilt to Give in the atrium. Here are three ways you can participate. 1—Plan a 1/2-hour or more of time to sit, sew and give. 2—Donate fabric in bright colors (1/4 yds. or more)—fabric coordinates are welcome. 3—Donate a new bed quilt.

Want to review the quilting process ahead of time, or see what type of fabrics to donate? Go to nancyzieman.com/blog and click on the "Quilt to Give" tab. You'll see the process in 10 easy steps.



QUILT APPRAISALS

by Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger

9 a.m.–5 p.m. daily by appointment only

Beginning July 10, schedule an appointment online or by calling 866-297-6545.

Quilt appraisals are a great way to insure against loss or damage and provide a written record that determines your quilt's fair market value.

For $50, you'll receive a professionally written document for each quilt appraised. Appraisal takes approximately 30 minutes, and information is held in trust between you and the appraiser.

Carol Butzke and Linda Honsberger are certified by the American Quilter's Society and are members of the Professional Association of Appraisers - Quilted Textiles.



Nancy Zieman Productions

Nancy Zieman is a businesswoman, author, pattern designer, home economist and national sewing authority. She also is the host and executive producer of public television’s longest-airing sewing program, Sewing With Nancy. The series, co-produced and presented by Wisconsin Public Television, is broadcast on public television stations across the United States and Canada. In each program, Zieman focuses on giving viewers step-by-step instructions for the latest ideas and techniques in sewing, quilting and decorating.

Wisconsin Public Television

Wisconsin Public Television, co-producer and presenter of Sewing With Nancy, has produced three highly acclaimed quilt programs for national public television broadcast. America Quilts shows the beauty and inspiration of America’s quilts including the stirring stories from those working to preserve the art and history of American Quilts. A Century of Quilts: America in Cloth celebrates the art of quilting by featuring selections from the best 100 American quilts of the 20th century, the stories behind their creation and the quilters as they work. The Art of Quilting is a journey of color and inspiration, a visual feast of imagination and expression with highlights from Quilt National, Art Quilts Philadelphia and profiles of the Chicago School of Fusing members.




2017 VENDOR LISTING

Organization City State Web Site
1 Source Publications Inc. Canton GA www.1sourcepubs.com
A-1 Quilting Machines Inc. Springfield MO www.800longarm.com
All Hands Around Quilt Shop LLC Waukesha WI www.ahaquilts.com
Amazing Designs Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
APLIQUICK Girona Spain www.apliquick.com
APQS Carroll IA www.apqs.com
Ardyth's Sew-N-Vac/Janome America Mahwah NJ www.janome.com
Baby Lock/M&R Sewing Fenton MO www.babylock.com
Back Door Quilts Greenwood IN www.backdoorquilts.com
Barbara's Antique Button & SteamPunk Jewelry Kingwood TX www.Barbarasbuttons.Etsy.com
Beauty of Pandau, The Warren MI
Bent Needle Quilting and Embroidery Knoxville IL www.facebook.com/Bent-Needle-Quilting-and-Embroidery
BERNINA/Linda Z's Sewing Center St. Paul MN www.bernina.com
Bigsby's Sewing Center Elm Grove WI www.bigsbyssewingcenter.com
bj designs and patterns West Des Moines IA www.bjdesignsandpatterns.com
Block Party Studios Corp. Nevada IA www.blockpartystudios.com
Bloomin' Minds Council Bluffs IA www.bloominminds.com
Blue Bar Quilts Inc. Middleton WI www.bluebarquilts.com
Bolines LLC Towanda IL www.bolines.com
Brother/Jerry's Sewing & Vacuum Janesville WI www.jerrysews.com
Bungalow Quilting & Yarn Ripon WI www.bungalowquilting.com
Charming Affair, A Eugene OR
Cherrywood Hand-Dyed Fabrics Baxter MN www.cherrywoodfabrics.com
Christmas Shoppe, The Richmond NH www.oldstnick.net
Cindy Lou's Gifts & Quilt Shop Chariton IA
Classic Metal Co. Mendota IL www.classicmetalcompany.com
Cottage Rose, The - Pattern Originals Marion IA www.cottagerosequiltshop.com
Cotton Cuts LLC Chesterfield MO www.cottoncuts.com
Cotton in the Cabin Spencerville IN www.cottoninthecabin.com
Country Creations Antiques Jackson WI www.countrycreationsantiques.com
Country Keepsakes Rome PA www.countrykeepsakesonline.com
Cozy Quarters Greenville WI www.designsbycozyquarters.com
CraftOptics Madison WI www.craftoptics.com
Dandelion Designs Pearl City IL www.etsy.com/shop/dandeliondesignsbags
Dane County Library Service Madison WI www.dcls.info
Different Box of Crayons, A Wheaton IL www.adifferentboxofcrayons.com
Downtown Madison Information Ambassadors Madison WI www.visitdowntownmadison.com
Dragonfly Retreat LLC Bangor WI www.dragonflyretreatwi.com
Dutch Quilter Pine Grove CA www.dutchquilter.com
Easy Piecing Brooklyn NY www.easypiecing.com
Eddycrest Sewing Furniture Woodstock Ontario, Canada www.eddycrest.com
EQ & Soft Scrap New Bern NC www.softscrap.com
Expressions in Threads LeClaire IA www.expressionsinthreads.com
Fabric Cafe Tyler TX www.fabriccafe.com
Fabric Creations Irondale MO www.fabric-creations.com
Fabric Patch Ironwood MI www.fabricpatch.com
Fabric Peddlers Eddyville KY www.fabricpeddlers.biz
Fabric Studio/Easymade Publications San Luis Obispo CA www.thefabstudio.com
Fabrications by Dorris Dyersville IA www.fabricationsbydoris.com
Farmland Quilting Smithboro IL www.farmlandquilting.com
Fiber on a Whim LLC Marietta GA www.fiberonawhim.com
Freedom Star United Hudsonville MI www.freedomstarunited.com
From my heart to your hands South Haven MN www.frommyhearttoyourhands.com
Front Porch Quilts Walker MN www.frontporchquiltshop.com
G&P Trading Westminster CO
Gammill - At the Heart of Quilting Beloit WI www.heartofquilting.com
Granny's Legacy Patterns, LLC Albert Lea MN www.grannyslegacypatterns.com
Graphic Impressions Nicholasville KY www.uquilt.com
Hancy Creations Inc. Montague CA www.fulllinestencil.com
Handloom Batik Hudson NY www.handloombatik.com
Hannah's Quilts Choudrant LA www.hannahsquilts.com
Hearts to Holly Quilt Shop Charlevoix MI www.heartstoholly.com
Hingeley Road Quilting Floodwood MN www.hingeleyroadquilting.com
Hobbs Bonded Fibers Waco TX www.hobbsbondedfibers.com
Holly & Ivy LLC Ripon WI www.hollyandivyonline.com
Hope 2 Others Inc. Sun Prairie WI www.bringinghope2others.com
HT Quilt Hangers Ramsey MN www.etsy.com/shop/HTQuiltHangers.com
Husqvarna Viking (VSM)/Quintessential Quilts Reedsburg WI www.qquilts.com
Ilene Bartos Designs Urbandale IA www.ilenebartos.com
Innova/Country Loft Quilt & Design Forest Lake MN www.countryloftquilt.com
It's for Quilting, Etc. LLC Rockford IL www.itsforquilting.com
J & A Stitches Juneau WI twosistersandaquilt.com
J.J. Stitches Sun Prairie WI www.jjstitches.com
Joanie Zeier Poole Sun Prairie WI www.heirloomquiltingdesigns.com
Juki America Doral FL www.jukihome.com
Julie's Sewing Center Appleton WI www.juliessewingcenter.com
Kai Scissors Puyallup WA www.kaiscissors.com
Kathy Quilts/Block RockiT Brigham City UT www.kathyquilts.com
King's Treasures Lisbon ME www.kingstreasureswebstore.com
Koala Studios Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Lakadaisies Designs Lampasas TX www.lakadaisies.com
Laura Murray Designs Minneapolis MN www.lauramurraydesigns.com
Liberty Homestead Kingsville MO www.libertyhomestead.com
Lighthouse Quilt Guild Racine WI www.lighthousequiltersguild.com
Little Quilt Company West Bend WI www.littlequiltcompany.com
Little Red Hen, The Muscatine IA www.thelittleredhenonline.com
Lucy-in-the-Sky Quilts Kalamazoo MI www.lucyinthesky.etsy.com
Mad City Quilt Guild Madison WI www.madcityquilters.org
Madeline Island School of the Arts LaPointe WI www.madelineschool.com
Magnificent Quilting Company Livingston TX www.magnificentquilt.com
Martelli Enterprises Pensacola FL www.martellinotions.com
Mary Flanagan Woolens Pickett WI www.mfwoolens.com
Mill House Quilts Waunakee WI www.millhousequilts.com
Millie P's Quilt Shop Anoka MN www.millieps.com
Missouri Star Quilt Company Hamilton MO www.missouriquiltco.com
Moda Bake Shop Dallas TX www.modafabrics.com
Modern Quilt Studio Oak Park IL www.modernquiltstudio.com
Morgan No Slip Hoops Chanhassen MN www.nosliphoops.com
Nancy's Notions Beaver Dam WI www.nancysnotions.com
Nine Patch Fabrics Oak Hill VA www.ninepatchfabrics.com
Nolting Longarm/Cousins Quilting La Moille IL www.cousinsquilting.com
Nonnie's Attic Fabric Shop Pekin IL www.nonniesattic.com
OLFA/Charlie's EZ Mat Cuts Sunset Hills MO www.olfadeals.com
Orchard's Edge Quilt Shop Bayfield WI www.orchardsedgequiltshop.com
Patches and Petals Belleville WI www.patchesandpetals.com
Pfaff/The Electric Needle Madison WI www.electric-needle.com
Pieceful Gathering Quilt Shop Fox River Grove IL www.piecefulgathering.com
Pine Tree Fabrics Reedsburg WI www.pinetreefabrics.com
Pineapple Fabrics Archdale NC www.pineapplefabrics.com
Pins & Pieces Quilt Shop Darlington WI www.pinsandpiecesquiltshop.com
Plays With Wool Designs Sheboygan WI www.playswithwool.com
PM Quilting Sunburst MT www.PMQuilting.com
Primitive Gatherings LLC Menasha WI www.primitivegatherings.us
Primrose Lane Black Mountain NC www.primroselane.com
Purple Pineapple Studio Belleville WI www.purplepineapplestudio.com
QBOT - The Automated Quilter Lake Forest IL www.myqbot.com.com
Quilt Kits & Beyond LLC Marshfield WI www.quiltkitsandbeyond.com
Quilt Merchant, The Winfield IL www.thequiltmerchant.com
Quilt Sticks Bloomington MN www.quiltsticks.com
Quilt Tapestry Studio Brooklyn Park MN www.qtstudio.com
Quilter's Destination Arlington Heights IL www.quiltersdestination.com
Quilter's General Store Rockford IL www.quiltersgeneralstore.com
Quilter's Haven Ltd. Menominee MI www.quiltershavenltd.net
Quilter's Rule Waterford WI www.quiltersrule.com
Quilters Paradise Mt. Pleasant IA www.quiltersparadisequiltshop.com
Quilters Treasure Rindge NH www.quilterstreasure.com
quiltfabric.com Westmont IL www.quiltfabric.com
Quilting Connection Atlantic Beach FL
Quilting Connection LLC, The Elkhorn WI www.longarmconnection.com
Quilting in the Valley La Salle IL www.quiltinginthevalley.com
QUILTMANIA Editions Saint Etienne de Montluc France www.quiltmania.com
Rachel's of Greenfield Lancaster PA www.rachelsofgreenfield.com
RagSpun Studio LLC Brandon WI www.ragspun.com
Rainbows & Calico Things Quilt Shop Williamsburg IA www.rainbowsandcalicothings.com
Red Button Quilt Co. Bemidji MN www.redbuttonquiltco.com
Red Pine Quilt Shop Detroit Lakes MN www.redpinequiltshop.com
Redfern Enterprises Inc. Las Vegas NV www.redfernent.com
Rhinestone Genie Traverse City MI www.rhinestonegenie.com
River's Edge Antiques & Quilt Loft Hayward WI www.shopriversedge.com
Sawyer Creek Artistry Rogersville MO www.sawyercreekartistry.com
Sew 'n Save of Racine/Elna Mahwah NJ www.elna-usa.com
Sew Cherished Branson MO www.sewcherished.com
Sew Many Pieces Richfield WI www.sewmanypieceswi.com
Sew Very Smooth LLC Portland OR www.sewverysmooth.com
Sew-Ergo Advantage Lafayette CO www.sew-ergoadvantage.com
SewBatik Mayville ND www.sewbatik.com
Sewing Machine Project, The Monona WI www.thesewingmachineproject.org
Shades of the Past Quilt Shop Clara City MN www.shadesofpast.com
Siesta Silver Jewelry, LLC Vicksburg MI www.siestasilverjewelry.com
Sinnissippi Quilters Inc. Rockford IL www.sinnissippiquilters.org
Stencil Company, The Natrona Heights PA www.quiltingstencils.com
Stitch on Needlework Lawrence KS www.stitchon.com
Stitchery, The Delavan WI www.stitcherydelavan.com
Stitchin' Tree Quilts Woodbine IA www.stitchintree.com
Stitching on State Hampshire IL www.stitchingonstate.com
Studio 180 Design Cedar Grove NC www.studio180design.net
Sue Heinz-Kismet Quilting LLC White Bear Lake MN www.sueheinz.com
Sue's Fabric World Fishkill NY
Sue's Sparklers Coeur d'Alene ID www.suessparklers.com
Sulky of America Inc. Kennesaw GA www.sulky.com
Superior Threads St. George UT www.superiorthreads.com
Sweetwater Cotton Shoppe Paynesville MN www.sweetgirlstudio.wordpress.com
Thimbles by TJ Lane, Iowa Fairfield IA www.Thimblesforyou.com
Thread Cutterz Hutto TX www.threadcutterz.com
Tin Lizzie 18 West Jordan UT www.tinlizzie18.com
TQM Rulers Paola KS www.tqmproducts.com
Tracey's Tables Stratford WI www.traceystables.com
Trims On Wheels Hillsdale WY www.trimsonwheels.com
TSC Designs Houston TX www.teacherstamp.com
Tutto Luggage/Mascot Metropolitan Inc. South San Francisco CA www.tutto.com
Twin Turtle Quilts Clinton WI www.twinturtlequilts.com
Uniquely Yours Quilt Shop Orangeville IL www.uniquelyyoursquilting.com
UnSpooled Madison WI www.unspooledwi.com
UW Health Madison WI www.uwhealth.org/GoRed
UW Health Home Care Services Middleton WI uwhealth.org/homecare
Val in Stitches Racine WI www.valbags.com
Very Special Collection, A Yorktown VA www.averyspecialcollection.com
VetsRoll South Beloit IL www.vetsroll.org
Village Creek LLC Lodi WI www.villagecreeklodi.com
Vogue Fabrics, Inc. Evanston IL www.voguefabricsstore.com
Whole Country Caboodle, The Nashua IA www.thewholecountrycaboodle.com
Wingspan Crafts Raymond ME www.wingspancrafts.com
Wisconsin Museum of Quilts & Fiber Arts Cedarburg WI www.wiquiltmuseum.com
Wisconsin Quilts of Valor Platteville WI www.qovf.org
Wisconsin State Journal Madison WI www.madison.com/wsj
WonderFil Specialty Threads Calgary Canada www.wonderfil.net
Wood Valley Designs Carmel IN www.woodvalleydesigns.com
WoodenScenes Grafton WI www.facebook.com/woodenscenes
Woodland Ridge Retreat/Dye Candy Fabrics Downsville WI www.woodlandridgeretreat.com
Woolen Needle, The Williamsburg IA www.thewoolenneedle.com
Woolsocks & Hollyhocks Princeton MN www.woolsocksandhollyhocks.com
Yellow Creek Quilt Designs Pearl City IL www.yellowcreekquiltdesigns.com